jump to navigation

Staying contained September 8, 2006

Posted by Mia in Uncategorized.
trackback

Usually I try not to post to lists, because (like Ionesco said) Philology leads to Calamity.  I should just remember my station in life.  Perhaps that’s my problem.  I’m a library scientist.  Have thought this way for a very long time.

I form hypotheses, carry out experiments in my library laboratory, test, confirm or reject the hypotheses, make new assertions and conclusions.

Sometimes people don’t like to be reminded that there are some laws which operate in the bibliographic universe.  And if the laws get forgotten about in the shuffle, are ignored or fall into disuse, I sometimes feel the urge to provide some clarity.

Library scientist.  Mad scientist?  Perhaps.  I can live with that, actually!

