jump to navigation

Got Communication? September 12, 2006

Posted by Mia in Uncategorized.
trackback

With everything just whizzing by so quickly, I am working on putting into place some newer modes of communication so that I don’t get too bogged down in preparing documentation. I just do not see creating “minutes” in the conventional sense. I will try to push the envelope on this.

I am a true believer in capturing and documenting the essentials, particularly if you want to go back and understand why something was done. We cover so much ground that it is not humanly possible to remember it all. Audit trails are important. Look at wikis (though I’m not contemplating that at the moment).

Documenting things should also allow one the freedom to ‘forget’ all the layers of decision-making that went into its making, in order to free up the necessary mental space to move on.

So we shall see where this all leads.

