jump to navigation

IR: you say Institutional Repository; I say Information Retrieval April 24, 2007

Posted by Mia in FRBR.
trackback

We are getting really really good at compartmentalizing data even better than before. Fragmenting better. Atomizing better.

The problem I keep grappling with and returning to, is: how to get the particles back once we get them out there? And where we do achieve some success in getting them back, is there a coherent view of the information?

I am looking for the overarching conceptual framework that pulls these atoms back together again. I have not yet found it (but I will take a look at Keystone for some possible cues).

If you saturate the air with enough atomized water, at some point condensation will occur.

That is the point I’m looking for.

